Happy New Year

After about a month of frenetic holiday activity, ranging from the hideous (laryngitis, car wreck) to the sublime (newer Prius, pre-laryngitis holiday concerts and the annual congregational party at our house) – we settled down for a quiet stay-at-home Christmas-New Year week. Well-stocked with food, the Christmas snowfall was delightful and a good excuse to go nowhere for a few days.

In spite of a great deal of slothful indulgence I did manage to find time to finish a few new books, including my first effort at several new products. Today I finally experimented with the table top photo-tent that I purchased as a “present for my husband.” Yes, he likes it too, and used it first. I still have a lot to learn and probably need some additional lights. But I think the better photos are at least a step up from the background of my dining room table.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

