Where DID that summer go?

In spite of my sloth at updating this blog, I did have a busy summer.  The Art on the Park, back in May, was lots of fun and a success for both me and my stained-glass producing husband.   Vacation was in two parts.  First,  a short trip to Atlanta for a 10th year celebration of the opening of East Lake Commons Cohousing Community, where I lived for six years.  On the way home I made my first visit to “The Mountain,”  enjoying solitude and nature at this wonderful mountian-top camp/retreat center run by Uniterarian Universalists. In July, David and I returned to SUUSI (UU summer camp at Radford University) for our second year.  We sold a good deal of stock in the Artisans Bazaar, and enjoyed working there.  I also took my long-awaited first course in bookmaking from my friend Anne Murray.  Learned a lot, and will do more, though I haven’t yet.  Photos will follow.

Leave a Reply

