Momentary glass diversion

My blog productivity seems to have an inverse relationtionship to my other online activity.  I have been spending more time on Facebook lately, and especially a lot of time on Etsy.   But here I am.   My husband works in stained glass, so a few weeks ago we went out to the Glass Craft and Bead Expo in Las Vegas.  I had to do something to amuse myself so I took a couple of classes – introductions to flameworked beads and to cast and fused dichroic glass for jewelry.  Terrific fun, but I have to control myself and not get distracted from the main event.

first crop of beads

first crop of beads

Fused and cast pieces from the workshop

Fused and cast pieces from the workshop

Leave a Reply

