Elise Witt visiting Hickory in April

eliseinthewindow1.jpg  I am thrilled that my friend, teacher, and musical heroine, Elise Witt, will be coming to Hickory in a few weeks.  It was from Elise that I first discovered a particular school of community singing that has so enriched my life.  Elise is wonderful as a performer and composer, but particularly miraculous to me is the ease with which she can take a room full of strangers and within a few hours morph them into a fabulous choir – singing multi-part harmonies, learning everything by ear, feeling fearless and open-hearted.  Please see my pages  here labeled “Music” and “Elise Witt” to read the details.  Hope to see you at one of the three events.

Leave a Reply

